

WEST SOMERSET RAILWAY HERITAGE TRUST LIMITED

Registered Charity No. 265564 President: Lady Elizabeth Gass

Registered Office: The Railway Station, Bishops Lydeard Taunton, Somerset. TA4 3BX
Registered in England No. 1079916

www.wsrht.co.uk

Minutes of the AGM held on Saturday 18 September 2021 at 11.00 AM in Bishops Lydeard Village Hall

The meeting was opened by Steve Williams, Acting Chairman. The existing and retiring Trustees were introduced to the members attending and the AGM agenda was setout.

Steve Williams gave a summary of the main points in relation to the Chairman's Report and Report of the Directors.

Don Fraser gave a summary of the main points in relation to the Company Financial Statements and Independent Examiner's Report.

After Item 3, Mike Thompson who had been elected as Chairman of the Trust Board by Trustees, assumed the Chairmanship of the Meeting. A vote of thanks was proposed by Members to Steve Williams for his stewardship of the Heritage Trust over the previous 12 months and in particular for his leadership over the events surrounding the 2020 AGM and subsequent actions taken. This was Agreed by the Meeting.

Each item on the Agenda was read out followed by the votes received for each resolution, showing their approval/rejection/abstention. A total of 39 votes were received the majority of which were by proxy.

AGM Resolutions	For	Against	Abstain
1) To approve and adopt the minutes of the 2020 AGM	37	0	2
2) To receive and adopt the minutes of the 2021 EGM	39	0	0
3) Chairman's Report, Company Financial Statements and Reports of the Directors and Independent Examiner	39	0	0
4) Reappointment of Trust Accountants-Monahans for the forthcoming financial year	38	0	1
5) Reappointment of Mr Ian Coleby as a Director	37	2	0
6) Reappointment of Ms Helen Anson as a Director	39	0	0
7) Appointment of Mr Michael Lee as a Director	38	0	1
8) Appointment of Mr Martin Brown as a Director	38	0	1

The formal business of the AGM was then concluded and the meeting closed at 1430 p.m.